Modding options

Hi guys, my Jay-D assembly went well and it’s a fun device to play with. Two questions:

1. any update on a firmware update that will let us continue playing music while picking the next song?

2. I’m not a programmer but would love to mess around with modding it, for example I’d like to set it up so that it preloads certain effects when it opens into DJ mode rather than starting with none selected. Or I’d also like to make the track selection outline a bit more bold so I can easily see which song I have selected. I took a look at the git hub but not sure where to start - any advice? I know there was the circuit blocks stuff as well but not sure if that only let’s me make new things versus modding whats there?

Thanks!

Hi, we plan to release a software update in the next 2 months.

I’d suggest starting with the usage guide:
https://circuitmess.com/resources/guides/en/jay-d-usage-guide

The moving on to the CircuitBlocks guide:
https://circuitmess.com/resources/guides/en/circuitblocks-jay-d

Finally, you can set up and code the device using PlatformIO IDE in order to get the most out of it:
https://circuitmess.com/resources/guides/en/platrofmio-jay-d-guide

I hope there is a thread where everyone can collaborate on what features we’d love to see in the next update.
Here’s a few i believe seem plausible.

1. Looping
    At least A > B would be nice, but I would prefer a loop mode where you can switch between 1,2,4,8 seconds.
  2. An LFO effect
  3. Reverse Effect
    4 Sampler Mode

Sure, thank you for your feedback.

Jay-D is a product that is performing surprisingly well. Everybody wants to become a DJ, I guess. We’re getting lots of happy customers and good reviews. Hence, we’ll improve its software further.

I invite all Jay-D users to provide us with their feedback and wishes, and we’ll implement the most popular requests.

Thats exciting news!
#0-Must HAVE - Play music while selecting next song

1. Looping