Who might be interested in a turn-based RPG?

I have been working on a jrpg-style rpg in my free time, and I was curious whether anyone was interested in playing a game like that on their makerbuino. There are other prototypes/works in progress for more Zelda-like action rpgs, but I was wondering if anyone would want to play something with turn based battles.

The graphics are sort of inspired by The Final Fantasy Legend for Gameboy, although not as nice since I’m not an artist. I posted this very early prototype on the gamebuino forums a while back. I’m trying to provide some variety and tactical choices in the battle system to add some depth.

The world and battle system are basically done, but I still would need to finish a lot of features and add a lot of polish before the game would feel complete. Since there’s still a lot of work before the game can be done, I wanted to gauge interest to find out if there would even be an audience for such a game. I don’t want to make a game that nobody wants to play.

I also posted this in the Gamebuino forums.

2 Likes

Hi guys

Finally decided to check you guys out over here.

Would totally love to see more of your project. Im working on a Dune RPG and im stuck at the battle part. I can draw the battle at random and i have created a short lil menu that can be scrolled through but i dont know yet how to do damage stuff back and fourth or how to save the curent heath after each turn.

I can also help you out with characters and such and graphics.

1 Like

i have not alot time atm but i’m vey interested by this games as they are the first of this sort of games atm. They could be very fun to play (i hope as you do :wink: ) If i can help in any step of your creation, i’ll do but im a beginner too so not sure i’ll be able.

Duhjocker, i follow the story of Dune on Gamebuino forum but i have probably miss the repesitory to test Dune, can you post-it ?